preloader
Get In Touch
Grand rue 29,
CP 116 1110 Morges,
CH-Vaud Switzerland,
[email protected]
Work Inquiries
[email protected]
Ph: +41.21.561.34.96

These Are Apparently The Best & Worst Times To Post On Social Media In 2021

Image via Mustapha GUNNOUNI / Shutterstock.com

With most day-to-day interactions now occurring virtually, it comes as no surprise that people are becoming more reliant on social media. And whether they like it or not, creators and brands will have to use these platforms to have their voices amplified.

Instead of working hard on social media, how about working smart? The folks at social media management tool Sprout Social have released interesting insights on when might be the most ideal days and times to schedule your posts on popular networks like Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Sprout Social’s findings come from data of over 20,000 accounts spanning various locations and industries in the past year.

On Facebook, uploads on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday at 9am to 1pm CT (10am to 2pm ET, or 7am to 11am PT) tend to fetch the highest engagement. Meanwhile, Saturdays are deemed the worst day of the week to share something important on the social network. These insights are essential, as Sprout Social notes that Facebook continues to be “the most used social media platform in the world.”

Instagram, which might be the preferred platform for artists and designers to showcase their work, seems to get the highest engagement on Tuesdays at 11am to 2pm CT (12pm to 3pm ET, or 9am to 12pm PT), as well as on Mondays through Fridays at 11am CT (12pm ET or 9am PT). Users might want to refrain from posting on Sundays, when fewer people are believed to be scrolling through posts.

As for Twitter, Sprout Social notes Wednesday at 9am to 3pm CT (10am to 4pm ET, or 7am to 1pm PT) as the ideal day and time for tweets. Tuesdays through Thursdays at 9am to 11am CT (10am to 12pm ET, or 7am to 9am PT) are also good. Saturdays are supposedly the worst-performing days for tweets.

Were you astute or lucky enough to schedule your posts within these windows? More data, as well as accompanying infographics, can be viewed here.

If you’re looking to amplify your @Instagram strategy, use these best times to post. https://t.co/fszURa0I0V pic.twitter.com/I8EqBKNV4G— Sprout Social (@SproutSocial) May 16, 2021

[via WeRSM, images via various sources]
Author avatar
designtaxi

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Choose country or region

Kainjoo is a group of companies with the sole purpose of bringing brands performances to life in complex industries. We have a global reach with partners and representatives located in all time zones. 

China (Mandarin | English)
Japan (Japanese | English)
Singapore (English)
Australia (English)
India (English)
South Korea (English)

Switzerland (English | French | German)
United Kingdom (English)
France (French | English)
Germany (German | English)
Spain (Spanish| English)
Italy (Italian| English)
Ukraine (Russian| English)
Russian Federation (Russian| English)

Canada (English | French)
United States of America (English)